CLASSIFIED

IB REPORT - 26//A//452//83H DND//TS//CL   SURVEILLANCE POST- 35 SUBJECT - MUDRASSIR GANG[1] (MUD)   TO: XXX XXXXXXXXX XXXXXXX   <CONFIRMED> Weapons shipment recd. by MUD from TR[2] vessel via EG[3]. Manifest attached. <REDIRECT> MUD.PDF <MUD.PDF> DATA FOLLOWS:   H&K MP5[4]  - 26 nos. SIG SG 550 - 10 nos. CZ 83 - 26 nos.… Continue reading CLASSIFIED

HarperCollins India to publish Half Gods, a critically acclaimed debut collection of short stories by Akil Kumarasamy, this October in India

  “Like a family around a dinner table, the tales in [Half Gods] support, contradict, and argue with one another. They provide a rich disorder.” – The New Yorker   “These are wonderful stories, finely poised, beautifully written, and brimming with a rare wisdom.” – Kanishk Tharoor         HarperCollins India is delighted… Continue reading HarperCollins India to publish Half Gods, a critically acclaimed debut collection of short stories by Akil Kumarasamy, this October in India

#FirstLook | Paradise Towers by Shweta Bachchan-Nanda

In a leafy Mumbai suburb, on the very turn of a U bend, stood the handsome structure of Paradise Towers, a residential building, built in the late sixties, as the last word in modern convenience. By ‘modern’ the builders meant that it had an elevator with a designated liftman, and a garden that most bungalows… Continue reading #FirstLook | Paradise Towers by Shweta Bachchan-Nanda

Author’s note on a photograph received on email

The photograph proves beyond a shadow of a doubt that Sakshi's disappearance is connected to that of the other children. In the photograph (that I will not reproduce here for obvious reasons), she stands amidst seven children, the same children who were found dead at the terrorist organisation's hideout. Like the other children in the… Continue reading Author’s note on a photograph received on email

A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

HarperCollins is proud to announce the publication of Typically Tanya by Taha Kehar. In the vein of Moni Mohsin and Saba Imtiaz, a story from modern day Pakistan about a headstrong woman with equal parts sass and smarts. There’s a little bit of Tanya in all of us, and it’s mostly the part we supress.… Continue reading A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

HarperCollins India to launch Shweta Bachchan-Nanda’s debut novel, Paradise Towers, on 10th October 2018

HarperCollins India is delighted to announce that Shweta Bachchan-Nanda’s debut, Paradise Towers, will release on 10th October 2018, with a book launch event in Mumbai. A heart-warming slice-of-life novel set in an apartment building in Mumbai, Paradise Towers, is a riveting read brimming with the drama and intrigue of everyday lives. The book is now… Continue reading HarperCollins India to launch Shweta Bachchan-Nanda’s debut novel, Paradise Towers, on 10th October 2018

The Profane by Satyajit Sarna

presents a fresh, new voice in Indian English poetry The Profane by Satyajit Sarna A time travel pod that traverses a diverse range of music and images from heartbreak to mortality, featuring cameos by Kurt Cobain, Napoleon and Amir Khusro ‘Sarna has something rich and meaningful to communicate, and the lyric sensibility, love of language,… Continue reading The Profane by Satyajit Sarna

Delhi police’s search for missing girl reaches 3rd day

City Correspondent May 2, 2016 The Delhi Police has said that it is still investigating the disappearance of Sakshi Prakash, 10, who went missing on Friday evening. According to her parents, Ms Prakash was on her way back from tuition classes when she disappeared. The Police released the following statement: "We are looking into Ms… Continue reading Delhi police’s search for missing girl reaches 3rd day

HarperCollins India signs up Girish Kuber for two books

 For immediate release 6 September 2018, New Delhi: HarperCollins India is delighted to announce that it has signed up Loksatta editor and preeminent analyst of Maharashtra politics and society, Girish Kuber, for two books. The first, The Tatas: How a Family Built a Business and a Nation, a translation by Vikrant Pande of Girish Kuber’s… Continue reading HarperCollins India signs up Girish Kuber for two books

Excerpt: Just an Otter Day

  The salty sea breeze was cool and encouraging, just right for fishing. A pity, really. It’d be much harder to find food with fishermen hanging around. He’d seen them, their withered hats softening tough, fin-shaped heads, talking gruffly and loudly about yesterday’s catch. Their boats swayed slightly, shifting the deep blue water. It was… Continue reading Excerpt: Just an Otter Day