10 apps for those who love books but cannot let go of their phone

Goodreads Who hasn't heard about Goodreads? Well, we hope you have it on your phone because this app helps you review, recommend and keep a track of the books you're reading, and one day hope to read. Download it and join a community of about 40 million bibliophiles.   2. Juggernaut Juggernaut Books is India’s… Continue reading 10 apps for those who love books but cannot let go of their phone

PRESS RELEASE – HarperCollins India to publish Lisa Ray’s memoir in summer 2019

Photograph ©Farrokh Chothia Courtesy of Lisa Ray Lisa Ray, one of India’s first supermodels, actor, cancer survivor, and new mother of twins through surrogacy, will be publishing her memoir with HarperCollins India. The untitled memoir is an unflinching and deeply moving account of Lisa’s nomadic existence: her entry into the Indian entertainment industry; her relationship… Continue reading PRESS RELEASE – HarperCollins India to publish Lisa Ray’s memoir in summer 2019

Test your punctuation!

A punctuation less excerpt from Kamas Last Sutra by Trisha Das I met Kala Devi two months ago She came up behind me while I was studying some carvings in the Kandariya temple We started talking and she told me some really interesting things about the temple and its history I figured she must be… Continue reading Test your punctuation!

Gurgaon: From Mythic Village to Millenium City

HarperCollins India is proud to announce the release of The one and only book to capture the startling evolution of this emerging megapolis Gurgaon From Mythic Village to Millenium City by  Veena Talwar Oldenburg   Releasing on 25th September 2018    ‘Highly readable ... captures Gurgaon’s messy contradictions with energy and balance.’ – Gurcharan Das, author… Continue reading Gurgaon: From Mythic Village to Millenium City

CLASSIFIED

IB REPORT - 26//A//452//83H DND//TS//CL   SURVEILLANCE POST- 35 SUBJECT - MUDRASSIR GANG[1] (MUD)   TO: XXX XXXXXXXXX XXXXXXX   <CONFIRMED> Weapons shipment recd. by MUD from TR[2] vessel via EG[3]. Manifest attached. <REDIRECT> MUD.PDF <MUD.PDF> DATA FOLLOWS:   H&K MP5[4]  - 26 nos. SIG SG 550 - 10 nos. CZ 83 - 26 nos.… Continue reading CLASSIFIED

HarperCollins India to publish Half Gods, a critically acclaimed debut collection of short stories by Akil Kumarasamy, this October in India

  “Like a family around a dinner table, the tales in [Half Gods] support, contradict, and argue with one another. They provide a rich disorder.” – The New Yorker   “These are wonderful stories, finely poised, beautifully written, and brimming with a rare wisdom.” – Kanishk Tharoor         HarperCollins India is delighted… Continue reading HarperCollins India to publish Half Gods, a critically acclaimed debut collection of short stories by Akil Kumarasamy, this October in India

#FirstLook | Paradise Towers by Shweta Bachchan-Nanda

In a leafy Mumbai suburb, on the very turn of a U bend, stood the handsome structure of Paradise Towers, a residential building, built in the late sixties, as the last word in modern convenience. By ‘modern’ the builders meant that it had an elevator with a designated liftman, and a garden that most bungalows… Continue reading #FirstLook | Paradise Towers by Shweta Bachchan-Nanda

Author’s note on a photograph received on email

The photograph proves beyond a shadow of a doubt that Sakshi's disappearance is connected to that of the other children. In the photograph (that I will not reproduce here for obvious reasons), she stands amidst seven children, the same children who were found dead at the terrorist organisation's hideout. Like the other children in the… Continue reading Author’s note on a photograph received on email

A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

HarperCollins is proud to announce the publication of Typically Tanya by Taha Kehar. In the vein of Moni Mohsin and Saba Imtiaz, a story from modern day Pakistan about a headstrong woman with equal parts sass and smarts. There’s a little bit of Tanya in all of us, and it’s mostly the part we supress.… Continue reading A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

HarperCollins India to launch Shweta Bachchan-Nanda’s debut novel, Paradise Towers, on 10th October 2018

HarperCollins India is delighted to announce that Shweta Bachchan-Nanda’s debut, Paradise Towers, will release on 10th October 2018, with a book launch event in Mumbai. A heart-warming slice-of-life novel set in an apartment building in Mumbai, Paradise Towers, is a riveting read brimming with the drama and intrigue of everyday lives. The book is now… Continue reading HarperCollins India to launch Shweta Bachchan-Nanda’s debut novel, Paradise Towers, on 10th October 2018