Publisher of the yearHarperCollins India took home the ultimate prize at the TATA Literature Live! Awards last evening – Publisher of the Year 2018. HarperCollins India also had the highest number of nominations at the TATA Literature Live! Awards, with nominations in almost every category, this year.

The Billionaire Raj by James Crabtree, which has recently been a finalist for the prestigious Financial Times & McKinsey Business Book of the Year prize, was named Business Book of the Year at the Tata Lit Live Awards. Incidentally this is the second year in a row that a HarperCollins book has won in the Best Business Book category.

Shubhangi Swarup’s extraordinary novel Latitudes of Longing, which has recently been a finalist for the JCB Prize for Fiction as well, won the First Book – Fiction Award at Tata Lit Live.

Finally, HarperCollins was named Publisher of the Year, an award it had also won in 2016. The judges in their citation said: ‘The Publisher of the Year Award is awarded to a publisher for both the publishing quality and the quantity of the books that make it to the longlist and the shortlist in the awards – and this year we had a clear and unanimous winner!’

HarperCollins India CEO Ananth Padmanabhan said, ‘We are delighted! I want to thank all our authors, and the HarperCollins India team especially, for being passionate and particular about how we publish our books.’

About HarperCollins India

HarperCollins India is a subsidiary of HarperCollins Publishers. HarperCollins India publishes some of the finest writers from the Indian subcontinent and around the world, publishing approximately 200 new books every year, with a print and digital catalogue of more than 2000 titles across 10 imprints. HarperCollins India authors have won almost every major literary award including the Man Booker Prize, the DSC Prize, the New India Foundation Award, the Atta Galatta Prize, the Shakti Bhatt Prize, the Publishing Next Award, the Sahitya Akademi Award and the Crossword Book Award. HarperCollins India is also the only publisher to have been awarded the Publisher of the Year Award thrice: at Publishing Next in 2015, and at Tata Literature Live! in 2016 and 2018.

Please send any enquires to Akriti Tyagi, HarperCollins India: Akriti.Tyagi@harpercollins.co.in

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s