HarperCollins India to publish Free Hit: The Story of Women’s Cricket In India by Suprita Das

On the occasion of the ICC Women’s World Twenty20 HarperCollins India is proud to announce a very special book Free Hit The Story of Women’s Cricket In India by Suprita Das Releasing early December 2018     The first comprehensive narrative history of women’s cricket in India authored by award-winning sports journalist Suprita Das. Free… Continue reading HarperCollins India to publish Free Hit: The Story of Women’s Cricket In India by Suprita Das

HarperCollins India and Black Ink present A Long Way Home by Mitali Meelan

HarperCollins India and Black Ink bring to you a moving account of brotherhood and youthful passion A Long Way Home by Mitali Meelan A story set in the calm before a storm  In A Long Way From Home the Adhikari brothers follow their dreams while re-discovering their relationship with one another. Mitali Meelan weaves a… Continue reading HarperCollins India and Black Ink present A Long Way Home by Mitali Meelan

HarperCollins India presents The Big Reverse: How Demonetization Knocked India Out by Meera H. Sanyal

presents one of India’s most respected bankers on the what, why and how of demonetization The Big Reverse: How Demonetization Knocked India Out by Meera H. Sanyal With unprecedented insights backed by data, history and research, one of India’s most respected bankers provides the most comprehensive analysis of the policy, its execution and pitfalls. This is… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents The Big Reverse: How Demonetization Knocked India Out by Meera H. Sanyal

HarperCollins India presents Nightmarch: A Journey Into India’s Naxal Heartlands by Alpa Shah

presents an unputdownable, deeply researched analysis of the Naxal movement in India Nightmarch: A Journey Into India’s Naxal Heartlands by Alpa Shah   In 2010, a Naxal platoon set out on a seven-night march across 250 kilometres through Bihar and Jharkhand. Among them was Alpa, an anthropology professor – the only woman, the only unarmed… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents Nightmarch: A Journey Into India’s Naxal Heartlands by Alpa Shah

HarperCollins India presents this year’s biggest financial thriller by Ravi Subramanian

HarperCollins India is proud to announce THE BIGGEST FINANCIAL THRILLER THIS YEAR! DON’T TELL THE GOVERNOR by RAVI SUBRAMANIAN Releasing 06.11.2018   On 8 November, when the clocks strike 12, your money will be no good. Somewhere on the India–Nepal Border, a car full of passengers swerves off a highway and plunges into a valley,… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents this year’s biggest financial thriller by Ravi Subramanian

Listen: How Cultivating the Audiobook Habit Helped Me Read More

If you're someone who claims to not have enough time to read books, you probably have distractions to eliminate in your constant battle for more and more 'me time': Email. Cellphones. WhatsApp. Facebook. Netflix. The time has come to accept it: 'Me time' is the new oil. As our lives get increasingly packed with gym-time,… Continue reading Listen: How Cultivating the Audiobook Habit Helped Me Read More

The Best Foreign Fiction & Non-fiction We Published in September

Connecting the Dots: Leadership Lessons in a Startup World | John Chambers Legendary Silicon Valley visionary and one of the world's greatest business leaders, John Chambers shares the playbook and philosophy that transformed Cisco into a global tech titan and now inspire a new generation of leaders. With numerous start-ups moving from zero to a… Continue reading The Best Foreign Fiction & Non-fiction We Published in September

PRESS RELEASE – HarperCollins India to publish Lisa Ray’s memoir in summer 2019

Photograph ©Farrokh Chothia Courtesy of Lisa Ray Lisa Ray, one of India’s first supermodels, actor, cancer survivor, and new mother of twins through surrogacy, will be publishing her memoir with HarperCollins India. The untitled memoir is an unflinching and deeply moving account of Lisa’s nomadic existence: her entry into the Indian entertainment industry; her relationship… Continue reading PRESS RELEASE – HarperCollins India to publish Lisa Ray’s memoir in summer 2019

A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

HarperCollins is proud to announce the publication of Typically Tanya by Taha Kehar. In the vein of Moni Mohsin and Saba Imtiaz, a story from modern day Pakistan about a headstrong woman with equal parts sass and smarts. There’s a little bit of Tanya in all of us, and it’s mostly the part we supress.… Continue reading A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

The Profane by Satyajit Sarna

presents a fresh, new voice in Indian English poetry The Profane by Satyajit Sarna A time travel pod that traverses a diverse range of music and images from heartbreak to mortality, featuring cameos by Kurt Cobain, Napoleon and Amir Khusro ‘Sarna has something rich and meaningful to communicate, and the lyric sensibility, love of language,… Continue reading The Profane by Satyajit Sarna