HarperCollins India presents this year’s biggest financial thriller by Ravi Subramanian

HarperCollins India is proud to announce THE BIGGEST FINANCIAL THRILLER THIS YEAR! DON’T TELL THE GOVERNOR by RAVI SUBRAMANIAN Releasing 06.11.2018   On 8 November, when the clocks strike 12, your money will be no good. Somewhere on the India–Nepal Border, a car full of passengers swerves off a highway and plunges into a valley,… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents this year’s biggest financial thriller by Ravi Subramanian

Listen: How Cultivating the Audiobook Habit Helped Me Read More

If you're someone who claims to not have enough time to read books, you probably have distractions to eliminate in your constant battle for more and more 'me time': Email. Cellphones. WhatsApp. Facebook. Netflix. The time has come to accept it: 'Me time' is the new oil. As our lives get increasingly packed with gym-time,… Continue reading Listen: How Cultivating the Audiobook Habit Helped Me Read More

The Best Foreign Fiction & Non-fiction We Published in September

Connecting the Dots: Leadership Lessons in a Startup World | John Chambers Legendary Silicon Valley visionary and one of the world's greatest business leaders, John Chambers shares the playbook and philosophy that transformed Cisco into a global tech titan and now inspire a new generation of leaders. With numerous start-ups moving from zero to a… Continue reading The Best Foreign Fiction & Non-fiction We Published in September

PRESS RELEASE – HarperCollins India to publish Lisa Ray’s memoir in summer 2019

Photograph ©Farrokh Chothia Courtesy of Lisa Ray Lisa Ray, one of India’s first supermodels, actor, cancer survivor, and new mother of twins through surrogacy, will be publishing her memoir with HarperCollins India. The untitled memoir is an unflinching and deeply moving account of Lisa’s nomadic existence: her entry into the Indian entertainment industry; her relationship… Continue reading PRESS RELEASE – HarperCollins India to publish Lisa Ray’s memoir in summer 2019

A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

HarperCollins is proud to announce the publication of Typically Tanya by Taha Kehar. In the vein of Moni Mohsin and Saba Imtiaz, a story from modern day Pakistan about a headstrong woman with equal parts sass and smarts. There’s a little bit of Tanya in all of us, and it’s mostly the part we supress.… Continue reading A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

The Profane by Satyajit Sarna

presents a fresh, new voice in Indian English poetry The Profane by Satyajit Sarna A time travel pod that traverses a diverse range of music and images from heartbreak to mortality, featuring cameos by Kurt Cobain, Napoleon and Amir Khusro ‘Sarna has something rich and meaningful to communicate, and the lyric sensibility, love of language,… Continue reading The Profane by Satyajit Sarna

Nuances in a Nutshell: How India Works

My book How India Works: Making Sense of a Complex Corporate Culture explores the nuances and complexities of working in India. For instance, how the personal connect impacts working (or not working!). But are these traits uniquely Indian? Well, yes and no. They may be prevalent in other countries and cultures, but, they are definitely present… Continue reading Nuances in a Nutshell: How India Works

HarperCollins India presents Because He Is by Meghna Gulzar

HarperCollins Publishers India are pleased to announce the publication of Because he is by Meghna Gulzar ‘Papi says it is wrong of parents to presume that they know better, or know more than their child does. They may be biologically older than their child, but in their experience as parents, they’re of the same age. So,… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents Because He Is by Meghna Gulzar

Reham Khan’s Memoir

    HarperCollins India is proud to announce the forthcoming publication of the memoir everyone is talking about: REHAM KHAN Releasing in August 2018. Reham Khan’s eventful life took her from Gaddafi's Libya to Zia’s Pakistan and thence to England as a teenage bride, before she returned to Pakistan in her forties. Hers has been… Continue reading Reham Khan’s Memoir

Sarawatichandra retold by Sameer Archarya

HarperCollins India is delighted to announce the publication of Saraswatichandra by Sameer Acharya, a retelling of one of Indian literature's greatest classics – Govardhanram Tripathi's Saraswatichandra ‘Imbued with aesthetic delight; the characterization is matchless.’ – Mahatma Gandhi  Now turned into a very popular Indian soap opera by Sanjay Leela Bhansali on STAR Plus One of… Continue reading Sarawatichandra retold by Sameer Archarya