HarperCollins India presents this year’s biggest financial thriller by Ravi Subramanian

HarperCollins India is proud to announce THE BIGGEST FINANCIAL THRILLER THIS YEAR! DON’T TELL THE GOVERNOR by RAVI SUBRAMANIAN Releasing 06.11.2018   On 8 November, when the clocks strike 12, your money will be no good. Somewhere on the India–Nepal Border, a car full of passengers swerves off a highway and plunges into a valley,… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents this year’s biggest financial thriller by Ravi Subramanian

Listen: How Cultivating the Audiobook Habit Helped Me Read More

If you're someone who claims to not have enough time to read books, you probably have distractions to eliminate in your constant battle for more and more 'me time': Email. Cellphones. WhatsApp. Facebook. Netflix. The time has come to accept it: 'Me time' is the new oil. As our lives get increasingly packed with gym-time,… Continue reading Listen: How Cultivating the Audiobook Habit Helped Me Read More

The Best Foreign Fiction & Non-fiction We Published in September

Connecting the Dots: Leadership Lessons in a Startup World | John Chambers Legendary Silicon Valley visionary and one of the world's greatest business leaders, John Chambers shares the playbook and philosophy that transformed Cisco into a global tech titan and now inspire a new generation of leaders. With numerous start-ups moving from zero to a… Continue reading The Best Foreign Fiction & Non-fiction We Published in September

Indian Preview: Our Top New Releases from September

Gene Machine by Venki Ramakrishnan Everyone knows the term DNA: it is the essence of our being - it determines who we are and what we pass on to our progeny. Mention the ribosome, on the other hand, and you will usually be met with blank faces, even from scientists. And yet without the ribosome,… Continue reading Indian Preview: Our Top New Releases from September

10 apps for those who love books but cannot let go of their phone

Goodreads Who hasn't heard about Goodreads? Well, we hope you have it on your phone because this app helps you review, recommend and keep a track of the books you're reading, and one day hope to read. Download it and join a community of about 40 million bibliophiles.   2. Juggernaut Juggernaut Books is India’s… Continue reading 10 apps for those who love books but cannot let go of their phone

PRESS RELEASE – HarperCollins India to publish Lisa Ray’s memoir in summer 2019

Photograph ©Farrokh Chothia Courtesy of Lisa Ray Lisa Ray, one of India’s first supermodels, actor, cancer survivor, and new mother of twins through surrogacy, will be publishing her memoir with HarperCollins India. The untitled memoir is an unflinching and deeply moving account of Lisa’s nomadic existence: her entry into the Indian entertainment industry; her relationship… Continue reading PRESS RELEASE – HarperCollins India to publish Lisa Ray’s memoir in summer 2019

HarperCollins India to publish Half Gods, a critically acclaimed debut collection of short stories by Akil Kumarasamy, this October in India

  “Like a family around a dinner table, the tales in [Half Gods] support, contradict, and argue with one another. They provide a rich disorder.” – The New Yorker   “These are wonderful stories, finely poised, beautifully written, and brimming with a rare wisdom.” – Kanishk Tharoor         HarperCollins India is delighted… Continue reading HarperCollins India to publish Half Gods, a critically acclaimed debut collection of short stories by Akil Kumarasamy, this October in India

A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

HarperCollins is proud to announce the publication of Typically Tanya by Taha Kehar. In the vein of Moni Mohsin and Saba Imtiaz, a story from modern day Pakistan about a headstrong woman with equal parts sass and smarts. There’s a little bit of Tanya in all of us, and it’s mostly the part we supress.… Continue reading A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

The Profane by Satyajit Sarna

presents a fresh, new voice in Indian English poetry The Profane by Satyajit Sarna A time travel pod that traverses a diverse range of music and images from heartbreak to mortality, featuring cameos by Kurt Cobain, Napoleon and Amir Khusro ‘Sarna has something rich and meaningful to communicate, and the lyric sensibility, love of language,… Continue reading The Profane by Satyajit Sarna

Excerpt: Just an Otter Day

  The salty sea breeze was cool and encouraging, just right for fishing. A pity, really. It’d be much harder to find food with fishermen hanging around. He’d seen them, their withered hats softening tough, fin-shaped heads, talking gruffly and loudly about yesterday’s catch. Their boats swayed slightly, shifting the deep blue water. It was… Continue reading Excerpt: Just an Otter Day