Books · Preview

February: Check Out Our Best in Indian Fiction and Non-fiction

What makes a nation great? Is it simply economic prosperity and military strength – or something more? It is only a matter of time before India is termed economically developed. But a nation has to learn to survive in tough times too. And for that what is most important is national character, born out of…… Continue reading February: Check Out Our Best in Indian Fiction and Non-fiction

Books · International · Preview

Preview | The Best in Foreign Fiction and Non-fiction

Before I Fall is a perennial bestseller and continues to be on several young-adult ‘best book’ lists. The film adaptation of the story, directed by Ry Russo-Young and starring several popular teen actors, will be released in early 2017. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f5hIJsdIQCc The protagonist, Samantha Kingston, has it all: looks, popularity, the perfect boyfriend. Friday, February 12, should…… Continue reading Preview | The Best in Foreign Fiction and Non-fiction

Books · Preview

January Picks: Five New Books by Indian Writers You Need to Read

Attendant Lords | T.C.A. Raghavan Bairam Khan and his son, Abdur Rahim Khan-i-Khanan were soldiers, poets and courtiers whose lives reflected the turbulent times they lived in. In telling their stories, Attendant Lords spans the reigns of four emperors—Babur, Humayun, Akbar and Jahangir—and covers over a hundred years of Mughal history, a time when these…… Continue reading January Picks: Five New Books by Indian Writers You Need to Read

Books · International · Preview · Uncategorized

International Picks: Our Big Releases in January

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t7yKLHjuf2c Available here: http://amzn.to/2jaJBeK Mark Manson makes the argument, backed both by academic research and well-timed poop jokes, that improving our lives hinges not on our ability to turn lemons into lemonade, but on learning to stomach…… Continue reading International Picks: Our Big Releases in January

Books · Preview

Forget New Year Resolutions, Read These Books for a Positive, Inspiring Start to 2017

After 2016, we could all use some TLC , right? ‘Tis that time of the year again — a time of resolutions, promises to become more productive, to be happier, to be more grateful or a time when one is just looking for some inspiration. We bring you our top five book that’ll broaden your perspective…… Continue reading Forget New Year Resolutions, Read These Books for a Positive, Inspiring Start to 2017

Authors · Books · International · Preview

Here’s the Best of Our International New Releases to Kickstart Your New Year

Aerie by Maria Dahvana Headley Magonia captured the hearts of both contemporary and fantasy readers, thanks to its distinct John Green-meets-Neil Gaiman tone. Aerie expands on much of the political intrigue and history introduced in Magonia, and gives the reader a glimpse into everyday Magonian life. In Magonia, earth-bound Aza discovered that she’d been living in…… Continue reading Here’s the Best of Our International New Releases to Kickstart Your New Year

Books · Preview

December Picks: Five New Books by Indian Writers You Need to Read

Someone to Love by Ruchita Misra Koyal and Atharv are best friends, and it’s obvious that they’re destined for each other. But somehow, they don’t seem to know it just yet. They grow closer and closer together, turning to each other for everything. But fate intervenes, and Koyal finds herself trapped in a damaging relationship…… Continue reading December Picks: Five New Books by Indian Writers You Need to Read

Books · Preview

Indian Writing: Five New November Releases for Your Bookshelf

Indian Writing: Five New November Releases for Your Bookshelf The seasons they are a changing and while Netflix is good for chilling, it is thy humble books which shall snuggle with you and keep you warm. Here are the top five books coming out this month! A Very Pukka Murder When the valet of Major…… Continue reading Indian Writing: Five New November Releases for Your Bookshelf

International · Preview · Uncategorized

You Need to Check Out These Gorgeous Books about ‘Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them’

You Need to Check Out These Gorgeous Books about Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them If you saw Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them in cinemas last week, you’ll agree that it was one of the finest cinematic experiences this year. For over two hours, writer J.K. Rowling and director David Yates had us…… Continue reading You Need to Check Out These Gorgeous Books about ‘Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them’

International · Preview

November Arrivals: Books by Cecelia Ahern, Anthony Doerr, David Walliams and more!

Down in the south west of Ireland, rugged mountains meet bright blue lakes and thick forests. Deep in the woods, surrounded by farmland, a young woman lives alone in a small stone cottage. Then, into her peaceful landscape comes a documentary crew. Solomon’s skill is sound. He records, he listens, he hears. And when he meets Laura,…… Continue reading November Arrivals: Books by Cecelia Ahern, Anthony Doerr, David Walliams and more!