Lisa Ray’s debut book, Close to the Bone, to be published in May 2019, is now available on pre-order

HarperCollins India is pleased to announce supermodel–actor–cancer survivor Lisa Ray’s writing debut, Close to the Bone, which is slated for release in May 2019. An inspiring, riveting read, Close to the Bone is an insightful travelogue of Lisa’s life-changing experiences, which goes beyond the memoir. The book is now available for pre-order on major online… Continue reading Lisa Ray’s debut book, Close to the Bone, to be published in May 2019, is now available on pre-order

The Best Foreign Fiction & Non-fiction We Published in March

Hunter | Lars Kepler The sixth gripping thriller in Lars Kepler’s bestselling series featuring Joona Linna. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. There’s a face at the window. A killer in your house. Only one man can stop him. A masked stranger stands in the shadow of a garden, watching his first… Continue reading The Best Foreign Fiction & Non-fiction We Published in March

The Brand Custodian: My Years with the Tatas by Mukund Rajan

HarperCollins India is proud to announce the publication of The Brand Custodian: My Years with the Tatas by Mukund Rajan  Release date: 18th February 2019  In a little over a decade, the Tata group’s turnover increased from $10 billion to over $100 billion during Ratan Tata’s chairmanship. Currently, the top four companies alone are valued… Continue reading The Brand Custodian: My Years with the Tatas by Mukund Rajan

Bestselling author, Nikita Singh’s heart-warming new novel, The Reason Is You, will release on this Valentine’s Day

With Valentine’s Day around the corner, it is time to curl up with stories that pull at your heartstrings. HarperCollins India brings you bestselling author, Nikita Singh’s new novel, The Reason Is You, a book about emotional health, heartache and second chances. A compelling love story that is all about raw emotions and real relationships,… Continue reading Bestselling author, Nikita Singh’s heart-warming new novel, The Reason Is You, will release on this Valentine’s Day

The Best Foreign Fiction & Non-fiction We Published in January

The Prosperity Paradox: How Innovation Can Lift Nations Out of Poverty Clayton M. Christensen, Efosa Ojomo, Karen Dillon Global poverty is one of the world’s most vexing problems. For decades, we’ve assumed smart, well-intentioned people will eventually be able to change the economic trajectory of poor countries. From education to healthcare, infrastructure to eradicating corruption, too… Continue reading The Best Foreign Fiction & Non-fiction We Published in January

Preview: Our Top New Releases from January

Every Vote Counts by Navin Chawla Navin Chawla has had a ringside view of Indian elections: as Chief Election Commissioner, he supervised the landmark 2009 general election, and several key state elections as well. Drawing on his wide-ranging experience, Every Vote Counts presents a riveting account of how the daunting task of conducting the largest electoral… Continue reading Preview: Our Top New Releases from January

28 Amazing Books from 2018: You Don’t Want to Miss Out on These!

  The Spy Chronicles: RAW, ISI and the Illusion of Peace by A.S. Dulat, Asad Durrani and Aditya Sinha Devil's Advocate: The Untold Story by Karan Thapar Nightmarch: A Journey into India's Naxal Heartlands by Alpa Shah Karunanidhi: A Life in Politics by Sandhya Ravishankar Note by Note: The India Story by Ankur Bhardwaj, Seema Chishti and Sushant Singh Privacy… Continue reading 28 Amazing Books from 2018: You Don’t Want to Miss Out on These!

The Best Children’s Books to Read in the Year-end Holidays

Spread the Joy of Reading this Holiday Season! 1. Your Journal of Memories by Shamika Chaves This beautifully illustrated journal full of quirky prompts and suggestions, is the perfect end-of-the-year buy, to keep or to give as a gift. This is a journal of memories for you to store your memories so that you don't… Continue reading The Best Children’s Books to Read in the Year-end Holidays

Preview: Our Top Indian New Releases from December

The Last Avatar: Age of Kalki | Vishwas Mudagal From The Ashes Of The World, A Hero Must Rise In the not-so-distant future, India has fallen and the world is on the brink of an apocalyptic war. An attack by the terrorist group Invisible Hand has brutally eliminated the Indian prime minister and the Union… Continue reading Preview: Our Top Indian New Releases from December

The Best Foreign Fiction & Non-fiction We Published in December

The ABC Murders (TV tie-in edition) | Agatha Christie The serial-killer thriller, newly adapted for BBC Television in 2018 by the awardwinning team behind And Then There Were None, Witness for the Prosecution and Ordeal by Innocence. ‘Let us see, Mr Clever Poirot, just how clever you can be.’ Murder is a very simple crime.… Continue reading The Best Foreign Fiction & Non-fiction We Published in December