HarperCollins India brings you a life-affirming, witty family drama by Balli Kaur Jaswal

HarperCollins India brings you a powerful, emotionally evocative and wonderfully atmospheric story    The Unlikely Adventures of the Shergill Sisters by Balli Kaur Jaswal author of the internationally acclaimed Erotic Stories for Punjabi Widows  Paperback | pp 320 | INR 399     About the book The Shergill sisters—Rajni, Jezmeen, and Shirina—were never close and… Continue reading HarperCollins India brings you a life-affirming, witty family drama by Balli Kaur Jaswal

HarperCollins India is thrilled to announce Madhuri Vijay’s acclaimed debut novel

HarperCollins India is thrilled to announce Madhuri Vijay's acclaimed debut novel   Hardback | pp 444 | INR 599   The Far Field July 2019   An elegant, epic debut from a tremendous new talent, Madhuri Vijay’s The Far Field follows one young woman's search for a lost figure from her childhood, a journey that… Continue reading HarperCollins India is thrilled to announce Madhuri Vijay’s acclaimed debut novel

#FirstLook | The Belated Bachelor Party by Ravinder Singh

Chapter 2 ‘Sounds exciting, but I have a project delivery scheduled during that time,’ a voice said. ‘Great idea! However, I got back from a family vacation just last month. Another vacation in six months looks really difficult,’ followed another. The third one pitched in. ‘This would have been so much fun. But yaar, I… Continue reading #FirstLook | The Belated Bachelor Party by Ravinder Singh

Lisa Ray’s debut book, Close to the Bone, to be published in May 2019, is now available on pre-order

HarperCollins India is pleased to announce supermodel–actor–cancer survivor Lisa Ray’s writing debut, Close to the Bone, which is slated for release in May 2019. An inspiring, riveting read, Close to the Bone is an insightful travelogue of Lisa’s life-changing experiences, which goes beyond the memoir. The book is now available for pre-order on major online… Continue reading Lisa Ray’s debut book, Close to the Bone, to be published in May 2019, is now available on pre-order

The Best Foreign Fiction & Non-fiction We Published in March

Hunter | Lars Kepler The sixth gripping thriller in Lars Kepler’s bestselling series featuring Joona Linna. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. There’s a face at the window. A killer in your house. Only one man can stop him. A masked stranger stands in the shadow of a garden, watching his first… Continue reading The Best Foreign Fiction & Non-fiction We Published in March

The Brand Custodian: My Years with the Tatas by Mukund Rajan

HarperCollins India is proud to announce the publication of The Brand Custodian: My Years with the Tatas by Mukund Rajan  Release date: 18th February 2019  In a little over a decade, the Tata group’s turnover increased from $10 billion to over $100 billion during Ratan Tata’s chairmanship. Currently, the top four companies alone are valued… Continue reading The Brand Custodian: My Years with the Tatas by Mukund Rajan

Bestselling author, Nikita Singh’s heart-warming new novel, The Reason Is You, will release on this Valentine’s Day

With Valentine’s Day around the corner, it is time to curl up with stories that pull at your heartstrings. HarperCollins India brings you bestselling author, Nikita Singh’s new novel, The Reason Is You, a book about emotional health, heartache and second chances. A compelling love story that is all about raw emotions and real relationships,… Continue reading Bestselling author, Nikita Singh’s heart-warming new novel, The Reason Is You, will release on this Valentine’s Day

The Best Foreign Fiction & Non-fiction We Published in January

The Prosperity Paradox: How Innovation Can Lift Nations Out of Poverty Clayton M. Christensen, Efosa Ojomo, Karen Dillon Global poverty is one of the world’s most vexing problems. For decades, we’ve assumed smart, well-intentioned people will eventually be able to change the economic trajectory of poor countries. From education to healthcare, infrastructure to eradicating corruption, too… Continue reading The Best Foreign Fiction & Non-fiction We Published in January

Preview: Our Top New Releases from January

Every Vote Counts by Navin Chawla Navin Chawla has had a ringside view of Indian elections: as Chief Election Commissioner, he supervised the landmark 2009 general election, and several key state elections as well. Drawing on his wide-ranging experience, Every Vote Counts presents a riveting account of how the daunting task of conducting the largest electoral… Continue reading Preview: Our Top New Releases from January

28 Amazing Books from 2018: You Don’t Want to Miss Out on These!

  The Spy Chronicles: RAW, ISI and the Illusion of Peace by A.S. Dulat, Asad Durrani and Aditya Sinha Devil's Advocate: The Untold Story by Karan Thapar Nightmarch: A Journey into India's Naxal Heartlands by Alpa Shah Karunanidhi: A Life in Politics by Sandhya Ravishankar Note by Note: The India Story by Ankur Bhardwaj, Seema Chishti and Sushant Singh Privacy… Continue reading 28 Amazing Books from 2018: You Don’t Want to Miss Out on These!