HarperCollins India presents this year’s biggest financial thriller by Ravi Subramanian

HarperCollins India is proud to announce THE BIGGEST FINANCIAL THRILLER THIS YEAR! DON’T TELL THE GOVERNOR by RAVI SUBRAMANIAN Releasing 06.11.2018   On 8 November, when the clocks strike 12, your money will be no good. Somewhere on the India–Nepal Border, a car full of passengers swerves off a highway and plunges into a valley,… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents this year’s biggest financial thriller by Ravi Subramanian

HarperCollins India and leading Hindi publisher, Vani Prakashan, today announced the launch of a new joint imprint in 2019.

HarperCollins India and Vani Prakashan Press Release HarperCollins India and leading Hindi publisher, Vani Prakashan, today announced the launch of a new joint imprint. Launching in January 2019, this new venture will publish English language titles from the HarperCollins list in Hindi as well as publishing Hindi writers from Vani Prakashan’s list into English. New… Continue reading HarperCollins India and leading Hindi publisher, Vani Prakashan, today announced the launch of a new joint imprint in 2019.

Shubhangi Swarup’s novel Latitudes Of Longing on JCB Prize Shortlist 2018

New Delhi, October 3, 2018: HarperCollins India is delighted to announce that Shubhangi Swarup’s novel Latitudes Of Longing has made it to The JCB Prize Shortlist 2018. This is the only book by a debutante author on this year’s list. Speaking on the success of the book, Udayan Mitra, Publisher, HarperCollins India said, “I'm thrilled… Continue reading Shubhangi Swarup’s novel Latitudes Of Longing on JCB Prize Shortlist 2018

PRESS RELEASE – HarperCollins India to publish Lisa Ray’s memoir in summer 2019

Photograph ©Farrokh Chothia Courtesy of Lisa Ray Lisa Ray, one of India’s first supermodels, actor, cancer survivor, and new mother of twins through surrogacy, will be publishing her memoir with HarperCollins India. The untitled memoir is an unflinching and deeply moving account of Lisa’s nomadic existence: her entry into the Indian entertainment industry; her relationship… Continue reading PRESS RELEASE – HarperCollins India to publish Lisa Ray’s memoir in summer 2019

Test your punctuation!

A punctuation less excerpt from Kamas Last Sutra by Trisha Das I met Kala Devi two months ago She came up behind me while I was studying some carvings in the Kandariya temple We started talking and she told me some really interesting things about the temple and its history I figured she must be… Continue reading Test your punctuation!

Gurgaon: From Mythic Village to Millenium City

HarperCollins India is proud to announce the release of The one and only book to capture the startling evolution of this emerging megapolis Gurgaon From Mythic Village to Millenium City by  Veena Talwar Oldenburg   Releasing on 25th September 2018    ‘Highly readable ... captures Gurgaon’s messy contradictions with energy and balance.’ – Gurcharan Das, author… Continue reading Gurgaon: From Mythic Village to Millenium City

HarperCollins India to publish Half Gods, a critically acclaimed debut collection of short stories by Akil Kumarasamy, this October in India

  “Like a family around a dinner table, the tales in [Half Gods] support, contradict, and argue with one another. They provide a rich disorder.” – The New Yorker   “These are wonderful stories, finely poised, beautifully written, and brimming with a rare wisdom.” – Kanishk Tharoor         HarperCollins India is delighted… Continue reading HarperCollins India to publish Half Gods, a critically acclaimed debut collection of short stories by Akil Kumarasamy, this October in India

#FirstLook | Paradise Towers by Shweta Bachchan-Nanda

In a leafy Mumbai suburb, on the very turn of a U bend, stood the handsome structure of Paradise Towers, a residential building, built in the late sixties, as the last word in modern convenience. By ‘modern’ the builders meant that it had an elevator with a designated liftman, and a garden that most bungalows… Continue reading #FirstLook | Paradise Towers by Shweta Bachchan-Nanda

A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

HarperCollins is proud to announce the publication of Typically Tanya by Taha Kehar. In the vein of Moni Mohsin and Saba Imtiaz, a story from modern day Pakistan about a headstrong woman with equal parts sass and smarts. There’s a little bit of Tanya in all of us, and it’s mostly the part we supress.… Continue reading A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

HarperCollins India to launch Shweta Bachchan-Nanda’s debut novel, Paradise Towers, on 10th October 2018

HarperCollins India is delighted to announce that Shweta Bachchan-Nanda’s debut, Paradise Towers, will release on 10th October 2018, with a book launch event in Mumbai. A heart-warming slice-of-life novel set in an apartment building in Mumbai, Paradise Towers, is a riveting read brimming with the drama and intrigue of everyday lives. The book is now… Continue reading HarperCollins India to launch Shweta Bachchan-Nanda’s debut novel, Paradise Towers, on 10th October 2018