Uncategorized

HarperCollins India to publish award-winning science journalist, Angela Saini’s next, ‘WHAT ARE YOU? The Mad Science of Race – and Its Fatal Return’

HarperCollins India is proud to announce that it has acquired the Indian subcontinent rights for award-winning investigative science journalist, broadcaster and best-selling author Angela Saini’s next book, WHAT ARE YOU? The Mad Science of Race – and Its Fatal Return. It will be published in summer 2019. About the book – WHAT ARE YOU? explores…… Continue reading HarperCollins India to publish award-winning science journalist, Angela Saini’s next, ‘WHAT ARE YOU? The Mad Science of Race – and Its Fatal Return’

Books · International · Preview · Uncategorized

International Picks: Our Big Releases in January

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t7yKLHjuf2c Available here: http://amzn.to/2jaJBeK Mark Manson makes the argument, backed both by academic research and well-timed poop jokes, that improving our lives hinges not on our ability to turn lemons into lemonade, but on learning to stomach…… Continue reading International Picks: Our Big Releases in January

Uncategorized

Day Five: HarperCollins at Jaipur Litfest 2017

23 January, Monday 10-11 a.m. | Front Lawn | Indian Films and the National Narrative Rachel Dwyer, Imtiaz Ali, Javed Akhtar and Sudhir Mishra in conversation with Shubhra Gupta Indian cinema and Bollywood is a key cultural signifier reflecting the social, political and economic dynamics of a diverse country. A stimulating session that deconstructs the…… Continue reading Day Five: HarperCollins at Jaipur Litfest 2017

Uncategorized

Day Four: HarperCollins at Jaipur Litfest 2017

22 January, Sunday 10-11 a.m. | Baithak | Channeling Creativity | Christopher Merrill, Karim Alrawi, Kyoko Yoshida, Natasa Duruvicova and Vivek Shanbhag in conversation with Chandrahas Choudhury Can creativity be primed? How is self-expression disciplined into meaningful writing? The International Writing Program at the University of Iowa is a much-celebrated creative writing residency. For more…… Continue reading Day Four: HarperCollins at Jaipur Litfest 2017

Uncategorized

Day Three: HarperCollins at Jaipur Litfest 2017

21 January, Saturday 10-11 a.m. | Durbar Hall | The Tartan Turban: A Scots-American at Ranjit Singh’s Court | John Keay introduced by William Dalrymple Famously portrayed in 1864 dressed in a tartan suit with a splendid matching turban, Alexander Gardner was a 19th century Scots-American traveller, adventurer and mercenary who lived a life many…… Continue reading Day Three: HarperCollins at Jaipur Litfest 2017

Uncategorized

Day Two: HarperCollins at Jaipur Litfest 2017

20 January, Friday 10-11 a.m. | Cox & Kings Charbagh | Suspected Poetry | Gulzar and Pavan K. Varma in conversation Two suspicious men reading suspected poetry. Gulzar and Pavan K. Varma in a session of readings and musings on poetry and the state of the world. 11.15-12.15 p.m. | Mughal Tent | The Heart Has…… Continue reading Day Two: HarperCollins at Jaipur Litfest 2017

Uncategorized

Day One: HarperCollins at Jaipur Litfest 2017

19 January, Thursday 10 – 10.30 a.m. | Front Lawn | Keynote address | Gulzar and Anne Waldman Two extraordinary poets from India and the United States deliver the keynote through the medium of poetry. About Gulzar: He is one of India’s most respected scriptwriters and film directors, and has been one of the most popular lyricists…… Continue reading Day One: HarperCollins at Jaipur Litfest 2017