HarperCollins India presents The Night of Broken Glass by Feroz Rather

        is delighted to announce the publication of The Night of Broken Glass by Feroz Rather, a novel in short stories and a fictional account on Kashmir New Delhi, 22nd June 2018: In The Night of Broken Glass, Feroz Rather provides the readers a glimpse of the courage and daily life of… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents The Night of Broken Glass by Feroz Rather

HarperCollins India presents Weird Maths: At the Edge of Infinity and Beyond by David Darling and Agnijo Banerjee

presents a landmark book on mathematics Weird Maths: At the Edge of Infinity and Beyond by David Darling and Agnijo Banerjee   The first book by Agnijo, a global maths prodigy of Indian origin and his tutor David Darling. The most fascinating mathematical ideas, presented in a form that anyone can appreciate. Explores the cutting… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents Weird Maths: At the Edge of Infinity and Beyond by David Darling and Agnijo Banerjee

HarperCollins India presents Gita: The Battle of the Worlds by Sonal Sachdev Patel and Jemma Wayne

 Is delighted to announce the release of the book Gita: The Battle of the Worlds A beautifully reimagined adventure story transporting the sacred Hindu verse of the GITA into a book that is relevant to everybody’s life 'It’s time that the Gita is presented in its true context – not as a moralistic book, but… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents Gita: The Battle of the Worlds by Sonal Sachdev Patel and Jemma Wayne

HarperCollins India presents ‘Obsessed’ by Ruchi Kokcha

presents a tale of lust and murder Obsessed by Ruchi Kokcha Recommended by Ravinder Singh The most shocking novel you’ll ever read. Disturbingly dark and full of shocking surprises, Obsessed traverses a path along the razor’s edge of twisted love. How far will Avik’s and Ananki’s obsessions take them? Investigative journalist Avik has finally found… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents ‘Obsessed’ by Ruchi Kokcha

HarperCollins India to publish award-winning science journalist, Angela Saini’s next, ‘WHAT ARE YOU? The Mad Science of Race – and Its Fatal Return’

HarperCollins India is proud to announce that it has acquired the Indian subcontinent rights for award-winning investigative science journalist, broadcaster and best-selling author Angela Saini’s next book, WHAT ARE YOU? The Mad Science of Race – and Its Fatal Return. It will be published in summer 2019. About the book - WHAT ARE YOU? explores… Continue reading HarperCollins India to publish award-winning science journalist, Angela Saini’s next, ‘WHAT ARE YOU? The Mad Science of Race – and Its Fatal Return’

Indian Preview: Our Top New Releases in November

Winter is almost here and we all know what that means – curling up in bed with a hot mug of tea and a book. Choose your pick for this weekend from our top five releases this November. Jasoda Paar - 'mirage' country, where it is often impossible to draw the line between reality and illusion… Continue reading Indian Preview: Our Top New Releases in November

International Picks: Our Big Releases in January

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t7yKLHjuf2c Available here: http://amzn.to/2jaJBeK Mark Manson makes the argument, backed both by academic research and well-timed poop jokes, that improving our lives hinges not on our ability to turn lemons into lemonade, but on learning to stomach… Continue reading International Picks: Our Big Releases in January

Day Five: HarperCollins at Jaipur Litfest 2017

23 January, Monday 10-11 a.m. | Front Lawn | Indian Films and the National Narrative Rachel Dwyer, Imtiaz Ali, Javed Akhtar and Sudhir Mishra in conversation with Shubhra Gupta Indian cinema and Bollywood is a key cultural signifier reflecting the social, political and economic dynamics of a diverse country. A stimulating session that deconstructs the… Continue reading Day Five: HarperCollins at Jaipur Litfest 2017