PRESS RELEASE – HarperCollins India to publish Lisa Ray’s memoir in summer 2019

Photograph ©Farrokh Chothia Courtesy of Lisa Ray Lisa Ray, one of India’s first supermodels, actor, cancer survivor, and new mother of twins through surrogacy, will be publishing her memoir with HarperCollins India. The untitled memoir is an unflinching and deeply moving account of Lisa’s nomadic existence: her entry into the Indian entertainment industry; her relationship… Continue reading PRESS RELEASE – HarperCollins India to publish Lisa Ray’s memoir in summer 2019

Test your punctuation!

A punctuation less excerpt from Kamas Last Sutra by Trisha Das I met Kala Devi two months ago She came up behind me while I was studying some carvings in the Kandariya temple We started talking and she told me some really interesting things about the temple and its history I figured she must be… Continue reading Test your punctuation!

Gurgaon: From Mythic Village to Millenium City

HarperCollins India is proud to announce the release of The one and only book to capture the startling evolution of this emerging megapolis Gurgaon From Mythic Village to Millenium City by  Veena Talwar Oldenburg   Releasing on 25th September 2018    ‘Highly readable ... captures Gurgaon’s messy contradictions with energy and balance.’ – Gurcharan Das, author… Continue reading Gurgaon: From Mythic Village to Millenium City

HarperCollins India to publish Half Gods, a critically acclaimed debut collection of short stories by Akil Kumarasamy, this October in India

  “Like a family around a dinner table, the tales in [Half Gods] support, contradict, and argue with one another. They provide a rich disorder.” – The New Yorker   “These are wonderful stories, finely poised, beautifully written, and brimming with a rare wisdom.” – Kanishk Tharoor         HarperCollins India is delighted… Continue reading HarperCollins India to publish Half Gods, a critically acclaimed debut collection of short stories by Akil Kumarasamy, this October in India

#FirstLook | Paradise Towers by Shweta Bachchan-Nanda

In a leafy Mumbai suburb, on the very turn of a U bend, stood the handsome structure of Paradise Towers, a residential building, built in the late sixties, as the last word in modern convenience. By ‘modern’ the builders meant that it had an elevator with a designated liftman, and a garden that most bungalows… Continue reading #FirstLook | Paradise Towers by Shweta Bachchan-Nanda

A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

HarperCollins is proud to announce the publication of Typically Tanya by Taha Kehar. In the vein of Moni Mohsin and Saba Imtiaz, a story from modern day Pakistan about a headstrong woman with equal parts sass and smarts. There’s a little bit of Tanya in all of us, and it’s mostly the part we supress.… Continue reading A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

HarperCollins India to launch Shweta Bachchan-Nanda’s debut novel, Paradise Towers, on 10th October 2018

HarperCollins India is delighted to announce that Shweta Bachchan-Nanda’s debut, Paradise Towers, will release on 10th October 2018, with a book launch event in Mumbai. A heart-warming slice-of-life novel set in an apartment building in Mumbai, Paradise Towers, is a riveting read brimming with the drama and intrigue of everyday lives. The book is now… Continue reading HarperCollins India to launch Shweta Bachchan-Nanda’s debut novel, Paradise Towers, on 10th October 2018

HarperCollins India signs up Girish Kuber for two books

 For immediate release 6 September 2018, New Delhi: HarperCollins India is delighted to announce that it has signed up Loksatta editor and preeminent analyst of Maharashtra politics and society, Girish Kuber, for two books. The first, The Tatas: How a Family Built a Business and a Nation, a translation by Vikrant Pande of Girish Kuber’s… Continue reading HarperCollins India signs up Girish Kuber for two books

Cold Truth by Nikhil Pradhan – the bone-chilling thriller

The truth has never been this frightening.  ABOUT THE BOOK When ten-year-old Sakshi goes missing from East Delhi, almost no one, including the police, seems too concerned. Not until a curious journalist begins to ask questions. Soon, she cracks open a can of worms, and what started as an innocuous investigation into corruption and systemic… Continue reading Cold Truth by Nikhil Pradhan – the bone-chilling thriller

My Beta Does Computer Things by Sanjay Manaktala

HarperCollins India is pleased to announce the publication of the book My Beta Does Computer Things by Sanjay Manaktala. Your Guide to Love, Success and Rock-n-Roll in the IT Industry. Father: ‘Beta, what do you want to be when you grow up? Wonder Woman? Spiderman? Superman?’ Child: ‘Papa, when I grow up I want to… Continue reading My Beta Does Computer Things by Sanjay Manaktala