A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

HarperCollins is proud to announce the publication of Typically Tanya by Taha Kehar. In the vein of Moni Mohsin and Saba Imtiaz, a story from modern day Pakistan about a headstrong woman with equal parts sass and smarts. There’s a little bit of Tanya in all of us, and it’s mostly the part we supress.… Continue reading A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

HarperCollins India presents Because He Is by Meghna Gulzar

HarperCollins Publishers India are pleased to announce the publication of Because he is by Meghna Gulzar ‘Papi says it is wrong of parents to presume that they know better, or know more than their child does. They may be biologically older than their child, but in their experience as parents, they’re of the same age. So,… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents Because He Is by Meghna Gulzar

Reham Khan’s Memoir

    HarperCollins India is proud to announce the forthcoming publication of the memoir everyone is talking about: REHAM KHAN Releasing in August 2018. Reham Khan’s eventful life took her from Gaddafi's Libya to Zia’s Pakistan and thence to England as a teenage bride, before she returned to Pakistan in her forties. Hers has been… Continue reading Reham Khan’s Memoir

Smart:The Digital Century by Frederic Martel and translated by Sindhuja Veeraragavan

  HarperCollins India is delighted to announce the publication of Smart: The Digital Century by Frederic Martel and translated by Sindhuja Veeraragavan. The book covers the whole battle for the Internet and its future.New Delhi, 6th July 2018: Smart: The Digital Century is a fascinating survey of the Internet and how it has evolved differently… Continue reading Smart:The Digital Century by Frederic Martel and translated by Sindhuja Veeraragavan

Being Pakistani – Society, Culture and the Arts by Raza Rumi

PRESS RELEASE HarperCollins Publishers India are pleased to announce the publication of Being Pakistani   by Raza Rumi About the book How different is Pakistan's culture from that of India? Exploring various aspects of the arts, literature and heritage of Pakistan, Raza Rumi argues that culture in Pakistan is not particularly unique to the nation, but… Continue reading Being Pakistani – Society, Culture and the Arts by Raza Rumi

Sarawatichandra retold by Sameer Archarya

HarperCollins India is delighted to announce the publication of Saraswatichandra by Sameer Acharya, a retelling of one of Indian literature's greatest classics – Govardhanram Tripathi's Saraswatichandra ‘Imbued with aesthetic delight; the characterization is matchless.’ – Mahatma Gandhi  Now turned into a very popular Indian soap opera by Sanjay Leela Bhansali on STAR Plus One of… Continue reading Sarawatichandra retold by Sameer Archarya

10 Tips To Become A Social Media Jedi

These days, almost everyone is on one social media platform or the other. And if you want to become a social media influencer, who better to give you tips than MissMalini, aka, Malini Agarwal? She's a social media jedi with millions of followers across platforms. Her website draws four millions users from across the globe… Continue reading 10 Tips To Become A Social Media Jedi

‘We need to make sure boys [also] play with dolls, and girls with toy trucks’

Even in the modern world, it's impossible to escape our biology: men are depicted as the stronger, smarter sex, while women are portrayed as more empathetic, and as natural caregivers. We buy dolls for our girls, and toy trucks for our boys, marking the first in a chain of ways that we raise our children… Continue reading ‘We need to make sure boys [also] play with dolls, and girls with toy trucks’