HarperCollins India presents The Forest Of Enchantments by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni

HarperCollins India is proud to announce the publication of THE FOREST OF ENCHANTMENTS by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni Releasing January 2019 The Ramayana, one of the world’s greatest epics, is also a tragic love story. In this brilliant retelling, Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni places Sita at the centre of the novel: this is Sita’s version. The Forest… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents The Forest Of Enchantments by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni

HarperCollins India presents Left From The Nameless Shop by Adithi Rao

Step back in time with this pen portrait of small-town India. Left From The Nameless Shop by Adithi Rao Stories from the life you left behind. One that you hope to return to. In the storytelling vein of RK Narayan’s Malgudi Days A boy communes with the gods by talking to a pillar. The ‘hibiscus girl’… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents Left From The Nameless Shop by Adithi Rao

HarperCollins India presents The Afflictions by Vikram Paralkar

HarperCollins India is proud to announce a bold, unique experiment with form and style THE AFFLICTIONS by VIKRAM PARALKAR A whimsical introspection of the human condition, filled with nuance and wit The Encyclopaedia Medicinae at the Central Library is the repository of a dizzying array of ailments, and Máximo is thrilled to get a peek… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents The Afflictions by Vikram Paralkar

HarperCollins India to publish Free Hit: The Story of Women’s Cricket In India by Suprita Das

On the occasion of the ICC Women’s World Twenty20 HarperCollins India is proud to announce a very special book Free Hit The Story of Women’s Cricket In India by Suprita Das Releasing early December 2018     The first comprehensive narrative history of women’s cricket in India authored by award-winning sports journalist Suprita Das. Free… Continue reading HarperCollins India to publish Free Hit: The Story of Women’s Cricket In India by Suprita Das

HarperCollins India and Black Ink present A Long Way Home by Mitali Meelan

HarperCollins India and Black Ink bring to you a moving account of brotherhood and youthful passion A Long Way Home by Mitali Meelan A story set in the calm before a storm  In A Long Way From Home the Adhikari brothers follow their dreams while re-discovering their relationship with one another. Mitali Meelan weaves a… Continue reading HarperCollins India and Black Ink present A Long Way Home by Mitali Meelan

HarperCollins India presents The Big Reverse: How Demonetization Knocked India Out by Meera H. Sanyal

presents one of India’s most respected bankers on the what, why and how of demonetization The Big Reverse: How Demonetization Knocked India Out by Meera H. Sanyal With unprecedented insights backed by data, history and research, one of India’s most respected bankers provides the most comprehensive analysis of the policy, its execution and pitfalls. This is… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents The Big Reverse: How Demonetization Knocked India Out by Meera H. Sanyal

HarperCollins India presents Nightmarch: A Journey Into India’s Naxal Heartlands by Alpa Shah

presents an unputdownable, deeply researched analysis of the Naxal movement in India Nightmarch: A Journey Into India’s Naxal Heartlands by Alpa Shah   In 2010, a Naxal platoon set out on a seven-night march across 250 kilometres through Bihar and Jharkhand. Among them was Alpa, an anthropology professor – the only woman, the only unarmed… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents Nightmarch: A Journey Into India’s Naxal Heartlands by Alpa Shah

HarperCollins India presents this year’s biggest financial thriller by Ravi Subramanian

HarperCollins India is proud to announce THE BIGGEST FINANCIAL THRILLER THIS YEAR! DON’T TELL THE GOVERNOR by RAVI SUBRAMANIAN Releasing 06.11.2018   On 8 November, when the clocks strike 12, your money will be no good. Somewhere on the India–Nepal Border, a car full of passengers swerves off a highway and plunges into a valley,… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents this year’s biggest financial thriller by Ravi Subramanian

A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

HarperCollins is proud to announce the publication of Typically Tanya by Taha Kehar. In the vein of Moni Mohsin and Saba Imtiaz, a story from modern day Pakistan about a headstrong woman with equal parts sass and smarts. There’s a little bit of Tanya in all of us, and it’s mostly the part we supress.… Continue reading A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

Cold Truth by Nikhil Pradhan – the bone-chilling thriller

The truth has never been this frightening.  ABOUT THE BOOK When ten-year-old Sakshi goes missing from East Delhi, almost no one, including the police, seems too concerned. Not until a curious journalist begins to ask questions. Soon, she cracks open a can of worms, and what started as an innocuous investigation into corruption and systemic… Continue reading Cold Truth by Nikhil Pradhan – the bone-chilling thriller