HarperCollins India presents The Big Reverse: How Demonetization Knocked India Out by Meera H. Sanyal

presents one of India’s most respected bankers on the what, why and how of demonetization The Big Reverse: How Demonetization Knocked India Out by Meera H. Sanyal With unprecedented insights backed by data, history and research, one of India’s most respected bankers provides the most comprehensive analysis of the policy, its execution and pitfalls. This is… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents The Big Reverse: How Demonetization Knocked India Out by Meera H. Sanyal

HarperCollins India presents Nightmarch: A Journey Into India’s Naxal Heartlands by Alpa Shah

presents an unputdownable, deeply researched analysis of the Naxal movement in India Nightmarch: A Journey Into India’s Naxal Heartlands by Alpa Shah   In 2010, a Naxal platoon set out on a seven-night march across 250 kilometres through Bihar and Jharkhand. Among them was Alpa, an anthropology professor – the only woman, the only unarmed… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents Nightmarch: A Journey Into India’s Naxal Heartlands by Alpa Shah

HarperCollins India presents this year’s biggest financial thriller by Ravi Subramanian

HarperCollins India is proud to announce THE BIGGEST FINANCIAL THRILLER THIS YEAR! DON’T TELL THE GOVERNOR by RAVI SUBRAMANIAN Releasing 06.11.2018   On 8 November, when the clocks strike 12, your money will be no good. Somewhere on the India–Nepal Border, a car full of passengers swerves off a highway and plunges into a valley,… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents this year’s biggest financial thriller by Ravi Subramanian

A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

HarperCollins is proud to announce the publication of Typically Tanya by Taha Kehar. In the vein of Moni Mohsin and Saba Imtiaz, a story from modern day Pakistan about a headstrong woman with equal parts sass and smarts. There’s a little bit of Tanya in all of us, and it’s mostly the part we supress.… Continue reading A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

Cold Truth by Nikhil Pradhan – the bone-chilling thriller

The truth has never been this frightening.  ABOUT THE BOOK When ten-year-old Sakshi goes missing from East Delhi, almost no one, including the police, seems too concerned. Not until a curious journalist begins to ask questions. Soon, she cracks open a can of worms, and what started as an innocuous investigation into corruption and systemic… Continue reading Cold Truth by Nikhil Pradhan – the bone-chilling thriller

My Beta Does Computer Things by Sanjay Manaktala

HarperCollins India is pleased to announce the publication of the book My Beta Does Computer Things by Sanjay Manaktala. Your Guide to Love, Success and Rock-n-Roll in the IT Industry. Father: ‘Beta, what do you want to be when you grow up? Wonder Woman? Spiderman? Superman?’ Child: ‘Papa, when I grow up I want to… Continue reading My Beta Does Computer Things by Sanjay Manaktala

HarperCollins presents Leapfroggers by Ved Prakash Sandlas

HarperCollins Publishers India is delighted to announce the publication of Leapfroggers by Ved Prakash Sandlas, the book provides insights into the human story of ISRO’s and India’s technological advancement. An insider’s account with unique insights into one of India’s most iconic institutions. Get your copy here: https://amzn.to/2vED142 ‘We are convinced that if we are to play a meaningful role nationally, and in the community of nations, we must be second to… Continue reading HarperCollins presents Leapfroggers by Ved Prakash Sandlas

HarperCollins India presents Because He Is by Meghna Gulzar

HarperCollins Publishers India are pleased to announce the publication of Because he is by Meghna Gulzar ‘Papi says it is wrong of parents to presume that they know better, or know more than their child does. They may be biologically older than their child, but in their experience as parents, they’re of the same age. So,… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents Because He Is by Meghna Gulzar

How India Works: Making Sense of a Complex Corporate Culture by Aarti Kelshikar

presents a guide on insider-outside perspectives to working in India How India Works: Making Sense of a Complex Corporate Culture by Aarti Kelshikar A unique book that gives the lowdown on India's work and corporate culture and how it is different from work cultures around the world An article in the Harvard Business Review once… Continue reading How India Works: Making Sense of a Complex Corporate Culture by Aarti Kelshikar

Scent of a Story: A Newspaperman’s Journey by Shankar Ghosh

presents a charming memoir of a journalist Scent of a Story: A Newspaperman’s Journey by Shankar Ghosh A moving tribute to a life spent in romance of a newspaper   Part biography, part memoir of the longest-serving and the first Indian editor of one of the oldest newspapers in India Combining biography and memoir, Shankar… Continue reading Scent of a Story: A Newspaperman’s Journey by Shankar Ghosh