HarperCollins India presents Majoritarian State: How Hindu Nationalism Is Changing India by Angana P. Chatterji, Thomas Blom Hansen and Christophe Jaffrelot

is proud to present a collection of essays that trace the ascendance of Hindu nationalism MAJORITARIAN STATE How Hindu Nationalism Is Changing India Edited by Angana P. Chatterji, Thomas Blom Hansen and Christophe Jaffrelot A trenchant assessment of Narendra Modi’s BJP government and its impact on India. Majoritarian State traces the ascendance of Hindu nationalism in contemporary India.… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents Majoritarian State: How Hindu Nationalism Is Changing India by Angana P. Chatterji, Thomas Blom Hansen and Christophe Jaffrelot

HarperCollins India presents India Misinformed: The True Story by Pratik Sinha, Dr Sumaiya Shaikh and Arjun Sidharth

HarperCollins India is proud to present India's first book on the menace of misinformation and how to avoid it. India Misinformed The True Story by Pratik Sinha, Dr Sumaiya Shaikh and Arjun Sidharth The propaganda of misinformation and hoaxes disseminated through print, graphics, and social media has altered the social landscape of this nation. It has led… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents India Misinformed: The True Story by Pratik Sinha, Dr Sumaiya Shaikh and Arjun Sidharth

HarperCollins India presents Silicon States: The Power And Politics Of Big Tech And What It Means For Our Future by Lucie Greene

HarperCollins India is proud to announce The 2018 800-CEO-Read Business Book of The Year SILICON STATES The Power and Politics Of Big Tech And What It Means For Our Future Lucie Greene A Bracing Look at How Google, Apple, Amazon, Facebook, And Other Silicon Valley Power Players Are Using Their Influence Across the Globe to… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents Silicon States: The Power And Politics Of Big Tech And What It Means For Our Future by Lucie Greene

HarperCollins India presents India Misinformed: A True Story by Pratik Sinha, Sumaiya Shaikh and Arjun Sidharth

HarperCollins India is proud to announce that it will publish India Misinformed: A True Story Pratik Sinha, Sumaiya Shaikh and Arjun Sidharth In stores end of March   “Here facts strike back in the era of fake news. This book doesn’t just expose lies, it exposes the pattern of lies. In surveillance-speak it gives us… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents India Misinformed: A True Story by Pratik Sinha, Sumaiya Shaikh and Arjun Sidharth

HarperCollins India presents Hijabistan by Sabyn Javeri

HarperCollins India is proud to announce                 an exploration into the relationship between attire and identity HIJABISTAN SABYN JAVERI  A feisty, urban-women–centric collection of short stories in a fresh, powerful voice A young kleptomaniac infuses thrill into her suffocating life by using her abaya to steal lipsticks and flash men. An office worker feels empowered… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents Hijabistan by Sabyn Javeri

HarperCollins India presents Diary of a Malayali Madman by N. Prabhakaran

HarperCollins India is proud to announce stories by a post-modernist pioneer DIARY OF A MALAYALI MADMAN By N. PRABHAKARAN (TRANSLATED BY JAYASREE KALATHIL) Meditations on madness from one of India’s finest fiction writers In the dimly lit yard of the arrack shop by the road, a small crowd had assembled, the men almost naked, the… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents Diary of a Malayali Madman by N. Prabhakaran

HarperCollins India presents The Big Reverse: How Demonetization Knocked India Out by Meera H. Sanyal

presents one of India’s most respected bankers on the what, why and how of demonetization The Big Reverse: How Demonetization Knocked India Out by Meera H. Sanyal With unprecedented insights backed by data, history and research, one of India’s most respected bankers provides the most comprehensive analysis of the policy, its execution and pitfalls. This is… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents The Big Reverse: How Demonetization Knocked India Out by Meera H. Sanyal

A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

HarperCollins is proud to announce the publication of Typically Tanya by Taha Kehar. In the vein of Moni Mohsin and Saba Imtiaz, a story from modern day Pakistan about a headstrong woman with equal parts sass and smarts. There’s a little bit of Tanya in all of us, and it’s mostly the part we supress.… Continue reading A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

The Profane by Satyajit Sarna

presents a fresh, new voice in Indian English poetry The Profane by Satyajit Sarna A time travel pod that traverses a diverse range of music and images from heartbreak to mortality, featuring cameos by Kurt Cobain, Napoleon and Amir Khusro ‘Sarna has something rich and meaningful to communicate, and the lyric sensibility, love of language,… Continue reading The Profane by Satyajit Sarna

Being Pakistani – Society, Culture and the Arts by Raza Rumi

PRESS RELEASE HarperCollins Publishers India are pleased to announce the publication of Being Pakistani   by Raza Rumi About the book How different is Pakistan's culture from that of India? Exploring various aspects of the arts, literature and heritage of Pakistan, Raza Rumi argues that culture in Pakistan is not particularly unique to the nation, but… Continue reading Being Pakistani – Society, Culture and the Arts by Raza Rumi