A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

HarperCollins is proud to announce the publication of Typically Tanya by Taha Kehar. In the vein of Moni Mohsin and Saba Imtiaz, a story from modern day Pakistan about a headstrong woman with equal parts sass and smarts. There’s a little bit of Tanya in all of us, and it’s mostly the part we supress.… Continue reading A young, feisty, modern romance by Taha Kehar

The Profane by Satyajit Sarna

presents a fresh, new voice in Indian English poetry The Profane by Satyajit Sarna A time travel pod that traverses a diverse range of music and images from heartbreak to mortality, featuring cameos by Kurt Cobain, Napoleon and Amir Khusro ‘Sarna has something rich and meaningful to communicate, and the lyric sensibility, love of language,… Continue reading The Profane by Satyajit Sarna

Being Pakistani – Society, Culture and the Arts by Raza Rumi

PRESS RELEASE HarperCollins Publishers India are pleased to announce the publication of Being Pakistani   by Raza Rumi About the book How different is Pakistan's culture from that of India? Exploring various aspects of the arts, literature and heritage of Pakistan, Raza Rumi argues that culture in Pakistan is not particularly unique to the nation, but… Continue reading Being Pakistani – Society, Culture and the Arts by Raza Rumi

HarperCollins India presents The Night of Broken Glass by Feroz Rather

        is delighted to announce the publication of The Night of Broken Glass by Feroz Rather, a novel in short stories and a fictional account on Kashmir New Delhi, 22nd June 2018: In The Night of Broken Glass, Feroz Rather provides the readers a glimpse of the courage and daily life of… Continue reading HarperCollins India presents The Night of Broken Glass by Feroz Rather

Indian Preview: Our Top New Releases from May

The Spy Chronicles by A.S. Dulat, Aditya Sinha and Asad Durrani   The Spy Chronicles is the first-of-its-kind book anywhere in the world that brings together former chiefs of the intelligence agencies of rival nations. A.S. Dulat headed India's RAW in 1999-2000, while General Asad Durrani helmed Pakistan's ISI in 1990-91. Off the field, though,… Continue reading Indian Preview: Our Top New Releases from May

The Assassination of Indira Gandhi: An Excerpt from ‘India: The Crucial Years’

On the morning of 31 October 1984, I left for Along in Siang district by helicopter. After landing there an hour later, I proceeded to Basar by road. Basar had an agricultural research centre, where there was a function requiring my presence. A little before 1 p.m., I returned to the rest house after the… Continue reading The Assassination of Indira Gandhi: An Excerpt from ‘India: The Crucial Years’

A Barbarous Situation: Excerpts from Nayantara Sahgal’s letters to the Authors’ Guild of India in 1975

Excerpts from Nayantara Sahgal’s letters to the Authors’ Guild of India in 1975, protesting against the censorship and suspension of civil liberties. She resigned membership of the Executive Commiittee of the Guild when the guild refused to put on record a protest against checks on freedom of expression. Since 26 June we have an ‘Emergency’ in this country… Continue reading A Barbarous Situation: Excerpts from Nayantara Sahgal’s letters to the Authors’ Guild of India in 1975